A Story That I Thought Would Have a Happy Ending

 

Once upon a time,

I saw you sitting by yourself

I came near you and started talking to you.

 

I thought one day,

You’d see me the way I do

And by the end I got my hopes up too high.

 

How can I stop this nonsense?

Because for loving you

Was the biggest mistake I made.

 

I gave up those hopes

And told you that you’re one of my closest and trusted friends

But one day everything changed.

 

That one day, is now just a memory

of how two people met and be friends 

And now you and I are just strangers in the same bench.

Leave a Reply

