A Melancholy Letter-like

I was there at your worst and best

But you choose to leave me hanging,

You chose not continue our journey

And live life like it was less.

 

I was there in every invited occasions

But you didn’t come in mine

I was there when you were in need

But you were not there when I needed you the most.

 

I’m trying to move on

But this heart of mine won’t let me;

I tried my best to forget everything

But everywhere i go, it reminds me of you.

 

This wistful heart of mine

Craves for your presence;

The love and attention that comes from desire,

But I know you wouldn’t defy.

Leave a Reply

