I’m Trying

I’m trying to be perfect

But I’m not

I’m trying to be beautiful

But my makeup can’t hide my flaws

I’m trying to be accepted

But I’m always rejected

I’m trying to be one of them

But they won’t let me

I tried so hard to be someone else

That I forgot to be who I am.

And now,

I’m trying to find myself

But I am lost.. I can’t find myself

And now, I realized

That my life is all a lie

All I can remember

Is all the pain and hardship

I encountered before,

And until now to my death, I’m still someone else

That I’m really not.

Leave a Reply

